Sunday, July 21, 2019



Please update your Flash Player to view content.

The College Administration

Patrons of St. Augustine’s College

St. Augustine’s College has had as its patron, the Metropolitan Archbishop of Cape Coast at any point in time. Thus, the following have ably served as patrons since its establishment.

 Most Rev. William Thomas Porter

       (1936 – 1960)

Most Rev. John Kodwo Amissah

       (1960 – 1991)

His Eminence Peter Cardinal Kodwo Appiah-Turkson

       (1992 – 2011)

Most Rev. Matthias Kobina Nketsiah

       (2011 – Date)

Management of the College  

The College has a Board of Governors which regulates general policy in the College. The current Board comprises of fourteen members and is chaired by Rev. Fr. Joseph Manso Hamilton. The day-to-day administration of the College is however spearheaded by the headmaster, who is ably supported by his three Assistants (Academic, Administration and Domestic), Senior Housemaster, the Chaplain, the Accountant (Bursar) and the Counsellors.